Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

Digital Lab Africa: tremplin pour les talents africains du multimédia

Digital Lab Africa: tremplin pour les talents africains du multimédia

| On 25, May 2016

Le DISCOP AFRICA Abidjan accueillera, le 1er juin, le lancement du Digital Lab Africa, un appel à projets et un incubateur pour les talents africains du multimédia. L’opération est organisée par l’Institut Français d’Afrique du Sud, en partenariat avec le DISCOP AFRICA et TRACE.

L’objectif du Digital Lab Africa est d’offrir un tremplin aux créateurs de productions multimédia sur le continent en permettant à leurs projets de voir le jour, avec l’appui de leaders français du secteur comme ARTE (web création) ou les studios OKIO (réalité virtuelle), CCCP (jeu vidéo) et 1D Touch/Believe (musique en ligne).

Ouvert à partir du 1er juin, l’appel à projets Digital Lab Africa s’adresse à toutes personnes d’Afrique sub-saharienne, professionnels ou non (artistes, producteurs, créateurs, start-ups, étudiants) ayant un projet innovant dans 4 catégories de production multimédia: webcréation/transmédia, réalité virtuellejeu vidéo (serious game) et musique en ligne.  La date limite de dépôt des dossiers est le 31 août 2016.

Du 2 au 4 novembre, les candidats sélectionnés participeront à une  compétition de pitch au DISCOP AFRICA Johannesburg. A la clé, pour les 4 projets vainqueurs (un par catégorie), un prix de 3 000 euros mais surtout un ticket incubation Digital Lab Africa pour accompagner le développement des projets sur l’année 2017.

L’incubation des projets gagnants comprendra le parrainage et le soutien de partenaires français référents pour chacune des catégories (studios, sociétés de production, diffuseurs/distributeurs). Elle prendra aussi la forme d’un temps de résidence en France au sein de clusters numériques et la participation à des événements multimédia de référence. L’objectif est d’aboutir à des productions et créations multimédia finaliséscombinant le meilleur de la créativité africaine et du savoir-faire français.

Le lancement du Digital Lab Africa aura lieu le mercredi 1er juin à 15h (presentation room 2).

dla-logo-main

dla-logo-group (004)

Submit a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

DIGITAL LAB AFRICA: JUMP TALENTS OF AFRICAN MEDIA

DIGITAL LAB AFRICA: JUMP TALENTS OF AFRICAN MEDIA

| On 25, May 2016

The DISCOP AFRICA Abidjan will host on June 1, the launch of the Digital Lab Africa, a call for projects and an incubator for African multimedia talents. The operation is organized by the French Institute of South Africa, in partnership with the DISCOP AFRICA and TRACE.

The objective of the Digital Lab Africa is to provide a springboard for multimedia productions designers on the continent by allowing projects to emerge, with the support of French industry leaders like ARTE (web design) or OKIO studios (virtual reality), CCCP (video game) and 1D Touch / Believe (online music).

Open from June 1, the call to Digital Lab Africa project is for all people in sub-Saharan Africa, professional or not (artists, producers, designers, startups, students) with an innovative project 4 categories of media production: Webcreation / transmedia, virtual reality, video games (serious games) and online music. The deadline for applications is 31 August 2016.

From November 2 to 4, the selected candidates will participate in a pitch competition at DISCOP AFRICA Johannesburg. A key for the 4 winning projects (one per category), a EUR 3 000 price but also a Digital Lab Africa incubation ticket to accompany the development of projects for the year 2017.

Incubation of the winning projects include sponsorship and support of French partners referents for each category (studios, production companies, broadcasters / distributors). She will also take the form of a residence time in France in digital clusters and participation in reference multimedia events. The objective is to achieve multimedia productions and creations finalized combining the best of African creativity and French know-how.

The launch of the Digital Lab Africa will take place on Wednesday, June 1 at 15h (presentation room 2)

dla-logo-main

dla-logo-group (004)

Submit a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *